Church Council

St John on Bethnal Green is constituted as a charity and is governed by a Parochial Church Council consisting of the parish clergy and up to twelve members of the church elected annually at the church’s Annual Parochial Church Meeting.


Members of St John’s Parochial Church Council 2014-15:


Revd Preb. Alan Green (Chair; Chair of Standing Committee, Chair of Building Sub-Committee)

Revd Christine Hall (Member of Building Sub-Committee)

Revd Maxwell Hutchinson 


Debra Frame (Church Warden; Member of Standing Committee; Member of Stewardship Sub-Committee; Children’s Champion)

Stan White (Church Warden; Member of Standing Committee; Member of Building Sub-Committee)


John Barlatt (Member of Building Sub-Committee)

Clare Barnett (Electoral Roll Officer; Safeguarding Officer) 

Philip Cahill (Member of Standing Committee)

Pearl Charles

Henrietta Hazeley-Jones

Jim McKee 

Barbara Perrott (Deanery Synod Representative; Chair of Stewardship Sub-Committee; Member of Standing Committee)

Sabine Butzlaff (Deanery Synod Representative)

Rachael Twomey (Secretary; Member of Standing Committee)

Jemima Wilberforce (Treasurer; Member of Standing Committee)